Your Checkr Pay account can be closed at any time upon your request. To close your account, visit the "Help Center" option from the "More" tab.
From the Help Center, submit a ticket, and an agent will review and close your account with written consent. Once closed, all remaining funds will be mailed via paper check to the address stored on file.
You may also submit a support ticket via the web at support.checkrpay.com, scroll to the bottom, and select "create ticket".
Note: Visuals above are renderings of the in-product experience created by the Checkr Pay team. As Checkr Pay customers can customize the look and feel of the app experience, some colors, fonts, and copies may appear differently in your specific gig platform.